Deltarune: Chapter 2 Arriving on PC and Mac This Week



Deltarune: Chapter 2, which is the second entry in the follow-up to Undertale, will be released on both PC and Mac on September 17, 2021, at 5pm PT/8pm ET/1am BST (9/18).

A short video of Deltarune: Chapter 2 was released on Twitter alongside the announcement from Undertale’s 6th-anniversary celebration event, and Deltarune.com has been updated with a few more details regarding save transfers and more.

To ensure your Deltarune: Chapter 1 save file is transferred to Deltarune: Chapter 2, players will need to see the credits of the first game. Chapter 1’s “completion data” will be created when you “go to sleep in your bed at the end of the game.”

If you happen to be on a different computer than the one you played Deltarune: Chapter 1 on, the FAQ also reassures that, “as long as you generally remember what happened story-wise, you’ll be fine.”

The much-anticipated release date annoucement came after Undertale creator Toby Fox was part of a playthrough of Deltarune: Chapter 1, and the extended glimpse of Chapter 2 includes a tease of what fans can expect in this game that is arriving around three years after the original.

What is yet unclear is how much Deltarune: Chapter 2 will cost, or if it will also be free like Chapter 1.

Toby Fox gave an update on Deltarune’s development in 2020, saying that this follow-up to Undertale has been much harder to develop for than the original game due to “the complexity of new systems, plotlines, and graphics.”

He also mentioned that he believes that Chapter 3 of Deltarune should be a bit easier to make as the team can use what they learned in Chapter 2 as a guiding light.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.





Source link

More from author

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related posts

Advertismentspot_img

Latest posts

Amherst College Says Legacy Will No Longer Be a Factor In Admissions 

Admitting children of alumni at higher rates than candidates with no family ties to a university has long been a popular practice among...

Dead Meat: A Pair of Hungry Seagulls Fight Over a Hotdog in a Quirky Animated Short

 Animation #birds #humor #short film #video October 20, 2021 Grace Ebert  Selfish, hungry, and more cunning than he appears, the zany seagull in Adnan Peer Mohamed’s “Dead Meat” sends...

Beautylish Holiday 2021 Gift Card Event Starts 10/21

Beautylish Holiday 2021 Gift Card Event starts tomorrow, October 21st, at 9AM PT (noon ET), and ends October 24th, midnight PT. During the...

Want to stay up to date with the latest news?

We would love to hear from you! Please fill in your details and we will stay in touch. It's that simple!